Lecture Programme

Programme of Lectures/Talks

Date & TimeLocationDetails
Monday 13th September 2021
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
ZoomNew Discoveries in West Essex by Maria Medlycott, Senior Historic Environment Consultant Essex County Council
Monday 11th October 2021
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
ZoomTrees in History by Georgina Green
Monday 8th November 2021
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
ZoomVerulamium by Tony O'Connor
Monday 6th December 2021
at 7:30pm
WCHSChristmas Meeting with book sales and seasonal refreshments.
A round-up of Members Recent Activities by Members of WEAG
Monday 10th January 2022
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
ZoomExcavations at Marble Hill by Tom Cromwell
Monday 21st February 2022 **
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
ZoomEnvironmental Archaeology for Field Archaeologists by Mike Allen
Monday 14th March 2022
at 7:30pm
WCHSAGM followed by a Presidential Address given by Harvey Sheldon of Birkbeck College & WEAG President.
Monday 11th April 2022
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
ZoomExcavations at Elysyng Palace by Martin Dearne
Monday 9th May 2022
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
ZoomRudge Lecture. TBA
Monday 13th June 2022
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
ZoomRoman Pottery at Hadham Wares by Chris Lydamore
July & August 2021No Meeting
Monday 12th September 2022
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
TBATBA
Monday 10th October 2022
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
TBATBA
Monday 14th November 2022
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
TBATBA
Monday 5th December 2022
at 7:15pm for 7:30pm start
TBAChristmas Meeting with book sales and seasonal refreshments.
A round-up of Members Recent Activities by Members of WEAG

Lecture Meetings shown as ‘WCHS’ are held in the Conference Room at Woodford County High School, High Road, Woodford Green IG8 9LV. Non-members are welcome to attend lectures but a voluntary contribution of £2 would be appreciated.

For Lecture Meetings shown as ‘Zoom’, the Zoom details for that meeting circulated to WEAG members a few days before the meeting.
Non-members are welcome to join in the Zoom meetings (for a £2 contribution). Contact membership@weag.org.uk for more details.

These meeting are normally scheduled for the second Monday of each month except the Christmas meeting which is the first Monday of December.
** However, for 2022 the meeting which would fall on the 14th February 2022 is rescheduled for Monday 21st February 2022.